home | Feature Articles | Featured Event: 21st Annual U.S.-Can . . .

Featured Event: 21st Annual U.S.-Canada Energy Conference Nov. 7-8, 2013 Boston

Featured Event: 21st Annual U.S.-Canada Energy Conference Nov. 7-8, 2013 Boston

The Council is pleased to confirm that Commissioner Daniel C. Esty of the Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection will join our other distinguished speakers as our Conference Luncheon Keynote.


Register Early!

Register online at: www.necbc.org


21st Annual U.S.-Canada Energy Trade and Technology Conference

Thursday and Friday, November 7-8, 2013

Seaport Hotel, 1 Seaport Lane, Boston


Thursday November 7, 2013

Conference Exclusive Executive Briefing by Nalcor Energy - 2:00 p.m. -- 3:30 p.m.

Roundtable on Canada -- U.S. Energy & Environmental Policy Direction

4:00 p.m. -- 5:15 p.m.

Networking Reception 5:15 p.m. -- 7:15 p.m.


Friday November 8, 2013

Sessions with Executive Panels and Keynotes

8:00 a.m. -- 3:00 p.m. including Luncheon


Registration Fees ($US):  $360 members  · $460 non-members  ·  $210 Government & Academia

NECBC Conference Coordinator Contact: Ellen Rota at 781-801-4310 or email ellenrota@aol.com


Luncheon Keynote Speaker:

Commissioner Daniel C. Esty, Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection


Other Featured Speakers:

Alexander J. Pourbaix, President, Energy and Oil Pipelines, TransCanada Corporation
Ed Martin, President and CEO, Nalcor Energy, Newfoundland and Labrador
William T. Yardley, President, U.S. Transmission and Storage, Spectra Energy
Gary Long, President, New Hampshire Renewable Energy Policy Development, Northeast Utilities
Don Thompson, Executive Advisor, Sustainability and Oil Sands Outreach, Canadian Oil Sands Limited
Maura Clark, President, Direct Energy Business, Direct Energy
Hon. Craig Leonard, Minister of Energy, Province of New Brunswick
Thomas L. Welch, Chairman, Maine Public Utilities Commission
Hon. Patrick G. Binns, Canadian Consul General, Boston
Robert Good, President, New England-Canada Business Council
Paul J. Gaynor, Chief Executive Officer, First Wind
Jon Sorenson, President and COO, Competitive Energy Services
Bryan DeNeve, Senior Vice President, Corporate Development and Commercial Services, Capital Power Corporation
Stephen C. Molodetz, Vice President, Business Development, Hydro-Quebec U.S. (HQUS)
Laura Heckman, Vice President, East Region Business Development, Kinder Morgan
Peter Brandien, Vice President, System Operations, ISO New England
Jon Norman, Vice-President, Business Development, Brookfield Renewable Energy Group
André Turmel, Partner, Fasken Martineau
Glenn Zacher, Partner and Co-Chair of the Energy Group, Stikeman Elliott
Frederick M. Lowther, Partner, Dickstein Shapiro LLP, Washington, D.C.
Dr. Monica Gattinger, University of Ottawa
William J. Pristanski, Principal, Prospectus Associates, Ottawa
Dr. Christopher Knittel, Co-Director, Center for Energy and Environmental Policy Research, MIT